§ 18.2-67.4. Sexual battery - virginia state sexual battery statute 18.2-67.4

Category

Virginia 18.2-67.4. Sexual Battery Laws and Penalties | The Virginia Criminal Attorney virginia state sexual battery statute 18.2-67.4


§ 18.2-67.4. Sexual battery. A. An accused is guilty of sexual battery if he sexually abuses, as defined in § 18.2-67.10, (i) the complaining witness against the will of the complaining witness, by force, threat, intimidation, or ruse, (ii) within a two-year period, more than one complaining witness or one complaining witness on more than one occasion intentionally and without the consent of.

2006 Code of Virginia § 18.2-67.4 - Sexual battery. 18.2-67.4.Sexual battery. A. An accused is guilty of sexual battery if he sexually abuses, as definedin 18.2-67.10, (i) the complaining witness against the will of thecomplaining witness, by force, threat, intimidation, or ruse, (ii) an inmatewho has been committed to jail or convicted and sentenced to confinement in astate or local.

Bower v. Com. (COA, 08/21/01)... similarly worded sexual battery statute, Code § 18.2-67.4, to require "putting a victim in fear of... Court opinions are provided by CourtListener, which is developed by the Free Law Project.

§ 18.2-67.4:2. Sexual abuse of a child under 15 years of age; penalty. Any adult who, with lascivious intent, commits an act of sexual abuse, as defined in § 18.2-67.10, with any child 13 years of age or older but under 15 years of age is guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor. 2007, c. 463.

Sexual Battery where the perpetrator is 18 years of age or older and the victim is under the age of 6 18.2-67.4 Attempt Rape, Forcible Sodomy Object Sexual Penetration, Aggravated Sexual Battery.